I’m Officially…a Plant Lady

I’ve lost my mind.

If you’ve been to my apartment, you’d know about my vast amount of plants. Like… 30 pots worth. Apparently that wasn’t enough.

Here’s my balcony “Before”: (these pictures were taken with my janky iphone)

Image

Here’s my balcony with 3 ridiculously huge hanging plants:

IMG_2379

Here are some other views:

IMG_2383

IMG_2378

(My roommate is out of the country now… time to add more plants!)

SO- I bought 4 containers of Petunias. I don’t know if I really like them. All I know is that they were a whopping 75% OFF at Lowe’s and whether or not I liked them, I had to buy them. So, I bought 3 yellow and purple hanging baskets of Petunias. Like the Lakers’ colors (and I don’t even care for basketball…).

I also bought a big pot of pink Petunias. But before you judge me, They were literally $3.50. And they’re huge. So now I feel like I’m walking out into a jungle when I step out on my balcony, which I’m not sure if I hate or love but WHO CARES because now I’m stuck with my jungle in Los Angeles. Part of the reason I also bought flowers was because there’s this cute little hummingbird that’s been coming around to my balcony and looking around, probably wondering why the hell I have so much basil, spinach and succulents, and no flowers. GET AT ME NOW! I could supply a herd of hummingbirds with these flowers.

I’m not really sure why I’ve gotten soo into plants. I think a part of it is the fact that I’m getting a Master’s degree in Environmental Studies (tree-huggers, by virtue, like plants) and also, they’re my pseudo pets! All of my pets are at my parents’ house, an hourish away. So, I guess I’ve just adopted a colossal amount of plants to fill the void in my house and heart…so deep.

Anyway, the whole purpose of my trip to Lowe’s today was to buy the materials to make a vermicompost bin. In other words, a worm compost bin! I bought the materials and finished the project, but I’m too exhausted to talk about worms right now. I’ll write about them in the next day or so.

Do you live in a small space? Do you have plants? Comment and tell me about them!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I’m Officially…a Plant Lady

  1. Selina says:

    It’s remarkable to go to see this web page and reading the views of all colleagues avout this
    paragraph, while I am also eager of getting knowledge.

comment here!

